eXTReMe Tracker

28 August 2010

University of the Philippines appoints new Professors Emeriti

At its 1259th meeting held in UP Mindanao on 27 August 2010, The Board of Regents approved the appointment of the following as Professor Emeritus effective upon their retirement:

1. Jasmin Acuna (Business Administration)
2. National Artist Virgilio S. Almario (Literature / Creative Writing)
3. Ramon Arcadio (Pediatrics)
4. National Scientist Lourdes Cruz (Marine Science)
5. Randolf David (Sociology)
6. Antonio Montalban (Orthopedic Surgery)
7. Cristina Pantoja Hidalgo (Literature / Creative Writing)
8. Concepcion Lizada (Food Science and Nutrition)
9. Felipe Miranda (Political Science)
10.Solita Monsod (Economics)
11.Evangel Quiwa (Computer Science)
12.Rafael Rodriguez (Business Administration)
13.Rosario del Rosario (Social Work & Community Development)
14.Ligaya Tiamson-Rubin (Literature / Creative Writing)
15.Lina Valcarcel (Business Administration)
16.Basilio Esteban Villaruz (Dance)

Labels: , ,



Post a Comment

<< Home